Published On: Mon, Jul 18th, 2016

3 New Judges To Replace ‘Corrupt’ ‘Anas Judges’

Share This

judge-law-750x406Thirteen new High court judges have been sworn into office to make up for the shortfall in the judicial system following the judicial corruption expose’ by journalist Anas Aremeyaw Anas.

The Chief Justice Georgina Wood sworn the judges in at a short ceremony in Accra Friday.

They are Jennifer Anne Myers Ahmed, Kofi Nyanteh Akuffo, Emmanuel Senyo Amedahe, Samuel Asare-Nyarko, and Emmanuel Lodoh.

Others are Sedina Agbemava, Rita Agyeman-Badu, Ellen Vivian Amoah, Cecilia Naa Shormeh Davis, Charles Edward Ekow Baiden, Kwasi Anokye Gyimah, Richard Osei-Hwere and Francis Apangabund Achibonga.

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>